Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Melle

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Melle

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Wayne Monson

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and his staff have always helped me with my insurance needs in a very respectful and professional manner. I highly recommend Dave!!!"

SP Lodhi

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing Insuranc, All solutions in one plate Form cars, house, life etc insurance"

Marlys Nelson

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family have been satisfied customers of State Farm for many years. Our agent, Dave Melle, is always very responsive, knowledgeable and genuine. He takes the time to listen & find the best coverage at the best price. He was able to review and adjust my Homeowners insurance premium with continuing great coverage. Talisha is also super friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. I would highly recommend Dave Melle State Farm insurance agency."

Todd Musgjerd

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"

Ryan Sullivan

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fair rates, lots of choice low pressure sales approach. The service is excellent, Dave's staff is very friendly and always take care of your need in a timely and professional manner."

Ericka G

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic Insurance Company. The Dave Melle Agency is always so professional & knowledgeable! They treat you like family & care about you. I highly recommend the Dave Melle State Farm Agency!"

Dan Guite

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent rates relative to previous company. Jamie was very helpful and always responded quickly to our needs. Highly recommended!"

Krista Petersen

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased a new vehicle and could not believe how much my insurance went up with a different company. I called my local State Farm agent -Dave Melle Agency- to get a quote with identical coverage and I could not believe the savings!! I then talked to my mom (who also was insured with the company I previously used) and told her to call for a quote and her bill was dramatically decreased. I would definitely recommend for great savings. Jamie provided excellent service quickly answered all of my questions (multiple calls). So happy I switched!"

Nicole Blake

May 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great experience overall."

Pat hilger

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jamie, of the Dave Melle State Farm Insurance team, was attentive and helpful throughout the quoting and purchasing process. Pat"

Penni Garcia

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dave Melle has been insurance agent for many Year's. I keep him busy with five cars and house insurance. I have been in one accident luckily not my fault. My car was fixed and ready to go in a few days. He was also able to get my deductible back. When someone asks me if I have good insurance I tell them yes and give them Dave's number."

Sai Inthisone

January 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jamie has been amazing, save my friend a lot of money when she switched over and always answers all her questions extremely quick. He was patient, ran through all my friend options, got her rate down, friendly, helpful and he went out of his way to help. Thank you Jamie, you are very appreciated :) Sai Inthisone, Farmington, MN"

Todd Heil

December 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dave and his team have done an awesome job over the years for me. There follow up and follow through is impeccable. Thank you!!!!"

Dawnette D

August 29, 2019

1  out of  5
"Jamie at this office is incredibly rude. Trying to scare me into to a coverage review and talking down to me like I'm a child? Seriously, how do those tactics work on anyone. This behavior turns me off of State Farm as a whole. I've been insured for many years by many different companies during this time and have never encountered this."

Car Fam

July 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dave’s team went above and beyond to help us find the right coverage for our needs. Jamie answered all our questions and got things done quickly and even went out of his way to help with canceling our old plan....they provide above and beyond. Since enrolling I have already shared the wonderful news with friends and family and some have also made the switch. Dave’s team is just part of the family now. Thanks for all that you do !"

Trent Pust

June 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"What I appreciate most about Dave & Jaime is they like to build a relationship with their clients; You are not just a number to collect money from. And they made sure I was covered for everything that I currently got going on in my life."

cinnamon huyck

June 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"My husband and I worked with Jamie to switch to State Farm! He was very helpful in explaining the products that State Farm has to offer, and was able to save us money while offering us more protection. We appreciate the help and would definitely recommend Jamie and State Farm to others!"

H&TW

June 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"My husband and I worked with Jamie and he was great! Answered all our questions and even provided us with information on other products State Farm offers that we didn't know about! Jamie was professional and provided wonderful service. We appreciate the help and would definitely recommend Jamie and State Farm to others!"

jessie obanion

June 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great experience in here. Got my policies updated and feeling confident that I now have the right coverage. Thanks Jaimie."

Mike Melville

June 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dave is great.!! We have been working with his team for many years now. Always there when we have a questions. They set my family up with Life Insurance and it was super easy. Thanks Dave."

Brysten Larson

February 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dave Melle did all he could to get me a better monthly rate and better coverage than my previous insurance company! Im a satisfied customer all around! 👍🏻"

Nancy Wurm

August 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Dave’s group and State Farm provide outstanding service. I recently had water damage in my home and State Farm handled the claim flawlessly and walked me through the whole process. I was very impressed as I had never been through anything like this before. Dave is a very knowledgeable insurance agent."

Katie Swigart

May 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jamie to get my auto insurance added to my homeowner's insurance. He made it very easy and answered all my questions. The rate for my 16 year old son is good. I would recommend Dave and his team. They will even come to you if you need them to. They make it as easy as possible for you."

Lorelle Hall

March 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"I really love having State Farm as my insurance. Dave my insurance agent, keeps me updated and informed on my insurance. With this insurance company you're not just a policy number. Dave is very much so committed to keeping his customers happy; he's always there if I have any concerns or questions. I would definitely recommend Dave as your agent."

Michael Volkman

March 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Dave and Jamie are simply amazing! They helped us make sure we had the right insurance for our stage in life. When our life insurance policy got denied by corporate, Jamie fought for us and helped us get life insurance. Jamie and Dave also helped us get a better auto loan than the shop where we bought our car from. They have helped us save money and made everything right according to our wants and needs."